HELTASA/CHE Teaching Excellence Awards – 2013

Date:  Thursday, November 28, 2013

Location:  Unisa, Muckelneuck Campus, Pretoria

Award Winners: National excellence in teaching award

Anthony Collins – University of KwaZulu- Natal
Elmarie Costandius – University of Stellenbosch
Family Medicine Team – University of Pretoria (Jannie Hugo)

Award Winners: Leadership in excellent teaching

Jenni Case – University of Cape Town
Philemon Akach – University of the Free State


Cassim Vanker – Durban University of Technology
Ed Jacobs – University of Stellenbosch
Enid Schutte – University of the Witwatersrand
Michael Rowe – University of the Western Cape
Mohamed Paleker – University of Cape Town
Teaching and Learning Centre Team – University of Fort Hare (Vuyo Makalima)

Click here to read more about the award winners and commendees.