Dear Members

The HELTASA Executive Committee hereby invites nominations for members to the Executive Committee for the period 2017 – 2018.

At the end of 2016 the term of office of three members of the HELTASA Executive Committee comes to an end. The following two members are willing to stand for re-election at the AGM to be held during ICED/HELTASA 2016 in Cape Town on 24 November 2016. They must, however, be nominated again in order to be in line for re-election:

  • Delysia Timm

  • Karin Wolff

In addition, the following member whose term ends in 2016 is not available for re-election:

  • Amanda Hlengwa (Chair)

In accordance with the ratified HELTASA executive membership guidelines (5.1.5), the Deputy Chair (Kasturi Behari-Leak) is the Chair-elect and officially assumes position of Chair in 2017. This means that a new Chair-elect for the 2017-2018 period (Deputy Chair) will be instated.

Nominations are therefore invited for:

  • Deputy Chair (Chair-elect)

  • Executive member 1

  • Executive member 2

Nominators and nominees must be members of HELTASA. Nominees must be willing to stand for election.

The nomination deadline has passed and the form is closed.